it’s raining outside Monday/Tuesday 2:06am

It’s raining outside right now. I love the sound of the rain hitting the medal window sill of where I live. There’s something about it that calms me,quieting my mind to a soft blur.All the worries that resided in my brain slip off to a deep slumber allowing me a peacefulness that i can only get when it rains.I know and understand the hows and whys of rain,but I like to believe there more to just the sciences of it.In a way,I believe it’s a way for whatever higher power that controls to cleanse this world of all the badness ,all the sorrow, all the pain, all the suffering that we as human-being have made;therefore, a way of evening the balances of good and evil.Just as I begin to lose myself into the calmness, a flash of light touches my eye. The lightening sprouting down from the heavens like an upside down tree to brighten the darken sky.It’s almost like God is pointing at what He want us to see.Can you think of a more beautiful thing to get our attention then lightening?Although so dangerous, so furious of a thing,almost evil like, I can’t help but to stare at it with awe. Of all of God’s wonders, lightening I would have to say is the most beautiful. The way it races across the sky in a flash. Have you ever notice there are no two alike?I love to sit outside on a warm  spring night and watch it as it comes to life. I get lost……..unaware of time,not really caring about anything……..I am suddenly shaken up by the bang of the thunder,awaken as if I had fallen into a deep sleep.I jump a little then have to laugh at myself.

I can longer hear the rain, my calmness begins to fade and the rushing of all the stressor of my life return.Yet , they are a little different,less intense then before.I feel settled and at ease a bit more then before. Guess I’ll try to sleep.

~ by welcometomyworld on June 27, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
