Friday June 30,2006

My girls made it home safely on Tuesday. The last few days I have been trying to get them use to life again at home…..I have rules and expect them to follow a certain path where their dad allows them to do whatever they want, when they want ,and how they want.It must be hard for them at times I would imagine.Their first full day back Sterling(the oldest girl) and I had this awful fight….I found out that she has more respect for a father that never wanted her and never had the time for her then she has for me.And while she was allowed to do what she wanted , she made a few BIG mistakes.AS usual I am the one left to fix things……Other then that, I had to re-fix the lawn mowers again(my roommate is an idiot!!!!) good thing I know motors lol!

I’ve been working on a new poem….most of it is great, but there is a few places where the feelings and thoughts are too connected. When that happens, it causes a stall of words…..causes it not to flow as it should.That’s the bad thing about writing sometimes……..you can’t always put down what you feel in your heart, what you think in your mind because the words just never seem to be right to give the true impact of what’s trying to be said.

I watched a great movie this afternoon…..For the Love of the Game with Kevin Costner and Kelly Preston. It’s funny how you can identify with a movie.You see so much of your life in it…well parts of it, and it just draws you in.For that time that it is on the screen, you don’t feel quite as alone as you did before. I like movies like that. The ones that draw you uncontrollably in. For me ,it’s ones like Shall We Dance ,THE First Fifty Dates,and Pretty Woman to name a few.Those are the movies that make you believe anything is possible ;although, you really know not probable.To be able to escape if only for a few moments,It’s priceless.

~ by welcometomyworld on June 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
