Murphy doesn’t live here anymore

Well, it looks like Murphy and his law has moved on……..thank God!I thought my computer monitor blew up tonight because of a power surge, but it came back on after I had reset it……..whew was sweating that one!Overall, it has been a good day with very little excitement……finally. I ran a few errands,got asked out but denied the offer graciously,learned to tie a few knots for fishing(from a different friend),and won 50 dollars on a scratch game. Its funny ,I played ten dollars,got 3 free tickets and the fifty dollars out of it.The only thing that would have made this day great was if I could have gone fishing.Sterling and I were suppose to go this weekend ,but the weather reports look sketchy with thunder storms until Monday or Tuesday.I can still have a good weekend though. I can use the time to work on my house .I’m still working on the remodel when I’m feeling good physically. Lately I haven’t done as much as I would have liked to for various reasons.Anyway, I am tired and going to bed.

~ by welcometomyworld on July 15, 2006.

One Response to “Murphy doesn’t live here anymore”

  1. Glad to hear that Murphy has left the building!

Leave a Reply

 
