Had to say good-bye

    I had said good-bye to a long time and dear friend today.It was the hardest thing for me to do.My life is changing , and I really have no control about it.Sometimes I wonder in my years on this Earth if I have made any difference in someone else’s life.I guess what I’m wondering is if I will be remembered.So often God sends people to us because we are in need of that person ,or they in need of us…….Sometimes they are around for a long time, others for only a little while.I try to learn from everyone I meet because I never know how long they will be touching my life.I am sad though because it was their time to leave.They will go about their life, hopefully finding happiness, and I will still have mine.We might stay in touch for awhile , but over time I know it will lessen as their life gets busier . I knew for sometime this was going to happen ,and yet it still hit me harder then i expected it to. I leave saying this: I will Miss my friend.I hope they know how much better they made my life and how much emptier my days will be because they’re gone.

~ by welcometomyworld on August 17, 2006.

4 Responses to “Had to say good-bye”

  1. I don’t know why I’m commenting because you didn’t ask a question or seem to need my two cents. I think people have certain individuals in their lives uncoincidentally. I know the feeling of losing a friend .You honor their presence here well.-A.

  2. Any comments are ALWAYS welcomed. Thank you 🙂

  3. Sometimes losing contact with one friend opens the door to another. You always have good memories though. HUGS

  4. your right Kathy but noone will ever take their place in my heart…..good thing I have a huge heart eh?

Leave a Reply

 
