Time For A Change

   I’ve gotten bored with my blog lately. It needed a change! So, most of  the evening I’ve been web surfing for some new themes.I found a few I liked and downloaded them .What I didn’t know is that with WordPress you can not upload them.Three hours wasted to collect something I could not use.Oh well…..

  While I was trying to find the answers to questions I had about uploading those themes,I happened across this new theme WP already had that was just added.It allows you to put your own header.COOL HUH? It allows you to browse your own computer for pictures and add them.So I have!This is one of my favorite pictures of the many wolf ones I own.

    First I had a sunrise on the beach where I often fish with fishing pole in the foreground.It was pretty but just didn’t fit tonight.2005-12-12 sunriseSo, I decided against it for now although it is my favorite place in all of my world. Fishing is a big part of my life and so is the beach,and those who know me know I’m telling the truth.I sleep ,breath,live to be there among the shore,listening to the waves hitting the shore,and having a fish on the line ready to reel in.

   I’m happy with the new look of my blog although not that crazy about all the white background.I would have preferred a light blue backing against the howling of the wolves.Still,I think the change is an improvement and is more me.

  

~ by welcometomyworld on September 14, 2006.

4 Responses to “Time For A Change”

  1. Wow!!! Micki, it looks great! The sunrise photo is excellent too. Whatever you decide, I’m proud of you! :thumbsup:

  2. THANKS KAT! Just trying to keep things interesting.Change is always a good thing.I am proud of myself that I did it myself! 🙂

  3. Hey girl, haven’t come here for a few days; I was so busy. What a surprise! This is a great new look!! Well done! 🙂

  4. Thanks Beanie.I’m glad you like it. I only wish I could have put the entire picture up there.It is a really cool picture and my personal favorite. hugs and be blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
