GOT TICKETS TO CHICAGO!!!!!!!!!!!

   I finally was able to meet up with my friend today for those tickets. They are resting very comfortably in my cubbyhole waiting for Monday night!WHEWWWW.I was very down hearted about not getting them yesterday.Come to find out….my friend was also having the day from hell (actually the week from hell!)and felt very very bad about standing me up. All is right with the world other then I’m very tired.I was that upset about them that I couldn’t sleep.Going to my first concert….I still can’t believe it!

~ by welcometomyworld on September 15, 2006.

4 Responses to “GOT TICKETS TO CHICAGO!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. They still could’ve called you. Even with a day from hell….but I’m glad you got the tix! :o)

  2. ME TOO!!!!!!!! thank you kathy……….I retold them that several times in 3o minutes when I was face to face with them.LOL .After getting home I also supplied them with a way of texting my cell phone from their computer.NO EXCUSES NEXT TIME!!!!! Important thing is I got them .I surprised them by not chewing them out though.I think that is why they felt so bad about it…..The email once I got home yesterday, the email this morning ,and then face to face I was never ugly to them.What would that have solved to be?I am proud of how I handled myself. Thanks for the input. 🙂

  3. I bet that unlike everyone else you wish the weekend’s gonna be over a.s.a.p. LOL! Enjoy the gig!! 🙂

  4. YEPPER!!!!!!!I know I will!!!!! only wish it was a Roger one instead 😉 but I’ll take it nevertheless 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
