Just Shoot Me!!!!!

     The last few days have not been happy ones for me.For what ever reason I’ve been riddled with a lot of pain to the point of interfering with my life and sleep.My right shoulder if not experiencing stabbing pain it feels as if its on fire with the slightest movements.Every time I lay down to sleep ,the pain keeps me awake. I finally after two day was able to sleep a couple of hours ,I was awoken bysuch a terrible pain shooting across my shoulder and back that it brought tears to my eyes.I haven’t tried to sleep again since.

     I put a call into my doctor yesterday afternoon and haven’t heard back from her yet.Hopefully she’ll call me back this morning.Not sure what she can do for it……being part of what ails me and all but felt like I needed to do something.I hate feeling like I have no control of my own body or life. I can handle the limitations I sometimes have to put up with ,but the pain sometimes gets to me. Sometime I wish someone would just shoot me and put me out of my pain. To put a suffering animal to sleep is humane but humans are allowed to suffer……Tell me that makes sense!

~ by welcometomyworld on September 21, 2006.

3 Responses to “Just Shoot Me!!!!!”

  1. So sorry to hear of your suffering!! Hope you’ll get better soon. 😦

    Did you get to enjoy the Chicago show, at least??

  2. Micki, I hope you get an answer from your doctor soon, and that you have healing and relief from your pain!

    ((((MICKI))))

  3. Mickie, Thanks for sharing your blog with me hun, and Anytime you need a friend to talk to, I am here.. Huggs hun..

Leave a Reply

 
