Crimes For The Times

    Two of my dearest friends have had run ins with the Criminal type(at least not good people)yesterday.Both GRATEFULLY are perfectly fine and unhurt from their ordeals just somewhat shaken up by their experiences.The thing I found odd about it though was they are both in different countries.

   I’ve have been accused of often enough of being too overly protective of my children.My response has always been that times are different from when I grew up.I guess this just proves what I always feared.Both of my friends were minding their own business doing their job(both were at work) then out of nowhere comes trouble.Some time ago I stopped allowing the news to air on our TV at home because all I ever heard were people being hurt by other people. I myself have been a victim of violence away from home many years ago.

   I think what I’m trying to say here is be careful and aware of your surroundings when you are away from home.I hate to think what could have happened to my friends if they weren’t more careful.I could have been writing about their deaths instead of a warning to all who reads this.Be aware , be safe,and BE BLESSED.

~ by welcometomyworld on September 23, 2006.

2 Responses to “Crimes For The Times”

  1. Wow, I *just* posted about my road rage incident, and now I see your post. A lady nearly ran me off the road, and I’ve been upset about it for two days now. Oh well, some people are just crazed.

  2. I agree with you rant.it is a crazy scary world now adays.hope you are ok…..where you hurt? be safe my friend need you around to rant somemore roflmao HUGS to you until the next time…love and hugs ,micki

Leave a Reply

 
