September 17th-24th, 2006

   Its been a very weird and hard week for me.Monday night we made it to the Chicago concert with a little help of our friends.I had truck problems(wouldn’t start without jumps), but they made sure we got home safely.It was a GREAT concert!I think I expected something different then what was there,but I still had a GREAT time.I couldn’t believe how good I felt physically that night. Perhaps it was the fact that NOTHING was going to stop me from being there, or the fact I took my meds late to ensure I felt good.Either way I was on cloud nine.

   After I followed them back home,I went to Walmart and bought a new battery for the truck.Sterling and I picked up our friend Darryl and then went to IHop in Virginia. We didn’t make it back home until 7:30am Tuesday morning.   That when the trouble with me hit.I think I did too much for too long,and I ended up paying for that mistake with a lot of pain that didn’t ease up until yesterday(Saturday).It’s hard to think when I am in that much pain!Now that it has eased up I went about my job of working on my bedroom again. With Sterling and Sky’s help, we have three sheets of Sheetrock up.Only three more to go………woooooooooooohoooooooooo. This job is taking longer then I had wanted but……it’s getting done.

    On the advice from my pain-management doctor I found a support group that deals with chronic pain issues…..the never-ending cycle of mood,stress and pain.I joined up on Wednesday night,but I haven’t made any judgements about it as of yet.So far they seem like a good group of people that might just understand but time will tell.

   Styx had a concert Thursday night which I really wanted to go.!Between the pain I was in and the fact that I had to buy the new battery I couldn’t go.Oh well ,there is always next year. 🙂 Well, this has been my week……I made it through it without too many scratches.lmao

~ by welcometomyworld on September 24, 2006.

2 Responses to “September 17th-24th, 2006”

  1. Micki, glad you were able to battle through the obstacles to see your first concert! :high-five: :hugs:

  2. me too Kathy….hell or high water wouldn’t have kept me away! lol It really was a wonderful and unforgettable experience…….now to the next”wanna do” on the list! roflmao Be blessed my friend and I love ya

Leave a Reply

 
