my world today

Have you ever experience a time in your life where quiet desperation was all you had? Where the world seemed as unfriendly as the neighbor’s dog , ready to pounce on ya as the gate opens?

Lately this has been my world I see , where I live. A place where chasing rainbows is unimportant …..seems like no point in even looking because you’ll never find one anyways.This is a world of no hope,no laughs, no faith, and no help around the corner.It all seems too real to swallow sometimes without any escape. A place where the walls are all crashing down around you without a hero to help in sight.

So many loses and so few gains have beaten me down to a hollow shell of a person.Hopelessness and helplessness are my newest and best friends right now.Every minute seems like a struggle to hang on ,and every breath seems like a lifetime.

I’m not saying that life is worthless,but just trying right now.It’s funny that people see a rock where only a pebble stands disguised as a rock. I have probably lost anyone and everyone reading this . Again welcome to my world lol. The thing about being lost is you will eventually find your way. Sometimes it just takes longer to get where your going. Its the trip that counts not the distance.Finding the strenght to keep going is the trick to it all. You borrow and steal what you don’t already have from any source near you. Hopefully someone will willingly share with ya ,but usually you have to sneak it away from them without them knowing.

Any case, you do what you need to do with what you have.

~ by welcometomyworld on April 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “my world today”

  1. You never lost me. ;o) You’ve been in my thoughts and prayers, I hope you are healing well after your surgery and that your physical pain is being managed.

    I’m here if you need someone to talk to. (((((MICKI)))))

  2. Micki hang in there. You’ve been so brave, you’re putting me to shame with my ranting over stuff that shouldn’t have even half the importance that I’m giving it. I pray your better times are right on your doorstep!

  3. Hey Micki, I just wanted to say that I Miss seeing you on line, and hope things are better for you soon my friend. You are always in my prayers.

    God Bless
    Doc (Lee)

Leave a Reply

 
