My “Happy ” Place

 Walking along the shore, I looked out upon the sea. A seagull flying overhead looking for fish swimming near the surface . The sun slowly setting in the horizon. A hermit crab scurrying across the sand as the waves crash into the shoreline.The wind whispers softly in my ears, and the air smells of slightly of salt. Life is good and peace fills my heart and soul.

This is my “happy “place. This is where I go in my mind when life becomes too overwhelming.The place where no heartache occurs or stress is not allowed. Everyone has one that they do not share with anyone else. It is different for everyone and no two are alike.

It is amazing to me how a fantasy can give one such peace and calmness in an otherwise chaotic world.I think that everyone needs to have a safe place to retreat to when they feel unsafe or unsure of themselves. I often wonder why the seashore is mine. How did it come to be for me the place of importance? Why did I choose this place when I love all nature. The only thing that comes to mind is the seashore has endless possibilities and extends beyond any horizon. Like the many grains of sand are endless dreams and hopes of those who have pasted before you or the ones who have yet to come.  A strange way of connecting to everything and nothing at the same time. The perfect paradox  in my opinion.

~ by welcometomyworld on September 14, 2011.

One Response to “My “Happy ” Place”

  1. Firstable, sorry for my English, and thank you for your job.nI am new in FreeBSD7 and I want to do exactly what do you descripte in this tutoria Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

 
